EU DORA: Widening the Risk Lens Beyond Compliance

Chika Okoli
Chika Okoli

GRC Technology Manager

Chika Okoli
Armin Hendrich
Armin Hendrich

Legal Expert for Cyber Security, Sanctions and AML

Armin Hendrich
Martin Stravers
Martin Stravers

Partner at Solutional responsible for Internal Audit services within the Asset Management industry

Martin Stravers

Live Webinar: February 22

Time: EMEA 3 PM GMT | 4 PM CET | North America 10 AM ET | APAC 2 AM AET

Client expectations, open banking and the pandemic forced banks to adapt by digitising and extending their offering. These developments have contributed to a stark increase in cyber attacks and operational incidents affecting clients. Consequently, the European Commission (EC) has deemed inadequate operational resilience to be a systemic risk, due to its potential impact on the broad EU financial system.  A regulatory response soon followed with the EC drafting the Digital Operational Resilience Act (EU DORA) to make Information and Communications Technologies (ICT) operations in the financial industry more resilient.

Since any financial institution with an entity in the EU would be in scope of the eventual regulation, now is a good time to prepare for the GRC stipulations and widen the risk lens beyond regulatory compliance.

Register now for EU DORA: Widening the Risk Lens Beyond Compliance featuring legal expert Armin Hendrich and Martin Stravers, Partner at Solutional, along with Chika Okoli, GRC Business Development Manager at SAI360. Together they will outline DORA and its operational risk management implications.

The panel will cover the following:

  • Background on EU DORA and comparison to similar mandates in the UK and Switzerland
  • Regtech Spotlight: Complying with DORA and widening the risk lens
  • Q&A with the audience on operational risk and resilience management

Please register to join our webinar on February 22:

   

​​​​

Keep Reading