• Home
  • Blog
  • SAI360
  • Best Practices for Regulatory Change in 2021 and Beyond | June 22

Best Practices for Regulatory Change in 2021 and Beyond | June 22

Join this webinar hosted by RegTech Insights to learn how to get regulatory change management right – and avoid the risks of getting it wrong.

  • Date: Tuesday, June 22 at 10 AM ET / 3 PM London / 4 PM CET

Best practice for Regulatory Change in 2021 and beyond, June 22The burden of regulatory change on financial firms has never been greater, leaving compliance teams under increasing pressure to ensure that changes are reviewed and acted upon in a timely manner.

Technology enhancements in this space can help, allowing firms to look at improving the effective and efficient handling of regulatory change.

Getting regulatory change management right is a fundamental task, as getting it wrong can lead to eye-watering financial fines, reputational damage, and the expense of internal resolution. Improving the efficiency of the process across the organization increases confidence in compliance, reduces the operational workload, and creates solutions that can be used across the organization.

This webinar will cover:

  • The extent of regulation and regulatory change in financial markets
  • Some of the best practice approaches to regulatory change management
  • Connecting regulatory obligations to controls, risks and policies to facilitate changes
  • Helpful technologies and tools to create an automated, accurate and timely process
  • The benefits of getting regulatory change management right

Register with RegTech Insight

 

Speakers:

 

 

 

Ian Hollowbread, Head of RegTech, ING Labs

 

 

 

Tammy Eisenberg, Director – Investment Management Risk & Compliance, BNY Mellon

 

 

 

David Cowland, Head of Business Consulting, Eliga

 

 

 

Cynthia Richards, Senior Consultant – Risk & Learning, SAI Global

 

 

 

Moderator: Sarah Underwood, Editor,

A-Team Group

Keep Reading